MSFS Graduate Faculty (Research Advisors)

Catherine M. Grgicak

Department of Chemistry

Forensic DNA, single-cells, NGS, electrophoresis, DNA quantification, data analytics, Bayesian/Forensic interpretation

Science Building
c.grgicak@rutgers.edu
856-225-6407

Michelle G. Carlin

Department of Chemistry

Forensic toxicology, paint analysis, forensic drug chemistry, mass spectrometry, spectroscopy, microscopy

Science Building
michelle.g.carlin@rutgers.edu
856-225-6142

Jinglin Fu 

Department of Chemistry

Biomimetics, bionanotechnology, regulatory biomolecular networks, biocatalysis, bioenergy, microscopy, AFM, imaging

Joint Health Sciences Building
jinglin.fu@rutgers.edu
856-225-6612

David Salas de la Cruz

Department of Chemistry

Biomaterials, ionic liquids, morphology, X-ray scattering, biobatteries, scaffolds, membranes

Science Building
david.salas@rutgers.edu
856-225-6147

Georgia Arbuckle-Keil
Department of Chemistry

Conducting polymers, polymer characterization, microplastics, thermal analysis, spectroscopy

Science Building
arbuckle@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6333

Youwen (Warren) Zhang
Department of Chemistry

Biochemistry, nanopores, clinical diagnosis, drug delivery and vaccine.

Science Building
youwen.zhang@rutgers.edu
(856) 225-2916

 

MSFS Teaching and Adjunct Faculty

Kimberlee S. Moran
Department of Chemistry

Forensic Science education, forensic taphonomy, forensic archaeology, ancient fingerprints

Science Building
k.moran@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6156

 

Staff

Madison Mulcahy
Facilities management, equipment maintenance

Science Building
mmm590@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6148

Peter Fazzino
Administrative support, scheduling

Science Building
fazzino@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6142